The mission of the Division Safety Advisory Committee is to assist the Office of Student Services in its efforts to ensure safe learning environments for each school community. Committee members include school personnel, members from law enforcement, emergency services, community service boards, and judicial representatives. Members serve one-year terms and meet at least four times per year.  All meetings are held at the Central Administration Building.

2017-2018 Division Safety Advisory 
Committee Meeting Dates:

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

2017-2018 Division Safety
Advisory Committee Members:

Anthony Drakeford
Archie Freeman III
Ayanna Jones
Captain Daniel Hartman
Chris Craft
Daniel Lyons
Deputy Tim Young
Hayley Poland
Joshua Burton
Laura Rottenborn
Marci Stone
Marcia Shelton
Taisha Steele
Sgt. Michael Hewitt

40 Douglass Avenue NW, Roanoke, VA24012 Phone 540-853-2502